My First Liveblogging Experience

7 Nov

Topic of the Week #12 
For my first liveblogging assignment, I chose to follow the SEU Lady Fire volleyball team as they took on Coastal College of Georgia on October 15, 2011. If you couldn’t be at the Sportsplex, check out my Cover It Live feed for stats and scores!
Click Here to open the Viewer in a Pop-up Box

4 Responses to “My First Liveblogging Experience”

  1. relating2thepublic November 7, 2011 at 5:03 pm #

    Great job on your live blog! Good choice on live blogging the volleyball game! I really enjoyed doing this assignment and then looking at yours as well. I think that live blogs are a great thing, and I think that they are something that can be integrated into journalism and very useful for the future of journalism!

  2. afurmage November 15, 2011 at 12:47 pm #

    Thanks! I really enjoyed this assignment as well. I’m glad I chose to liveblog about the volleyball game because I love the sport so much. It was difficult to keep up with the action though because it’s so fast-paced. I hope to use this program or Storify sometime in the future to accompany a story on an big event.

  3. lilhanlin November 20, 2011 at 11:11 am #

    I loved this! I could tell you were really excited and into the game which made me interested in what you were writing. The coverage was good and spaced out enough so I knew exactly what was going on. The interaction from other bloggers also made it more lively. Great job!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Blog Comments « Reflections - November 7, 2011

    […] Sideline Chatter […]

Leave a Reply

